NYCC 2012

I kicked off this years busy New York Comic Con schedule with a solo/retrospective show at Fresthetic in Brooklyn. The show consisted of several new pieces and some previous pieces from the last couple of years. I also had a nice little showcase going of all the products/toys I’ve produced and collaborated on. Fresthetic was a great host, Dj Chela supplied the soundtrack, Brooklyn set the mood and all the peeps brought the love. Huge props to Demato Photography for the flicks!
After I wrapped up my “Coast 2 Coast” solo show it was time to head down to Kidrobot in soho for their 10 year anniversary bash! I had the honor of rocking a 20″ Dunny for the event.

Next up, it was finally time to go to the mayhem that has become New York Comic Con. For the last couple of years I’ve been rocking it with the Art Whino Fam, which is always a blast! I rocked some live painting, did a signing and brought in my weapons of mass destruction piece for their display.

Signed for fans at the Artwhino booth!

Also did a signing at the Myplastheart booth on Friday, They’ve supported me since day one, true Fam, Love those guys!
Props to the awesome collector who picked up my piece on Sunday, thanks for the support!! NYCC was a blast, Artwhino brung the ruckus this year, shout out to DJ Cabezon for spinning at the booth!

Also, for all the peeps that wanted to purchase my Ghetto Blaster print, Art Whino just put a handful of them up on their site, get it HERE!

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

